Ordalin
Submit a tool

Lindy

Lindy is an AI teammate that works in Slack threads, your inbox, meetings and iMessage. It manages email and drafts replies in your voice, records and summarizes meetings, sends daily briefs, runs scheduled routines and builds research reports, decks and dashboards across 1,500+ integrations plus MCP. Anything with outside impact waits for your approval. Plans are billed per seat with pooled credits: Plus $29.99, Pro $99.99 and Max $199.99 a month per user, and new accounts start with $50 in free credits for 7 days. This profile is based on official pages, not hands-on testing.

Official site ↗
Checked 2026-10-09
4 official sources

Best for

  • Teams that want one assistant in Slack for email, meetings, reports and follow-ups
  • People who want inbox management and meeting notes from the same agent
  • Workspaces that need approvals, audit logs or HIPAA with a signed BAA

Not the best fit for

  • Anyone looking for a free plan: after the 7-day credit trial, paid seats start at $29.99 a month
  • Solo users who want flat-rate unlimited use: heavy jobs draw down a monthly credit pool
  • Computer use on a budget: it is included only on Pro and Max

Key facts

LLindy
Maker
Lindy
Launched
Not stated
Free tier
Trial — $50 in free credits for 7 days, no credit card required
Paid plans
  • Plus: $29.99/mo / user
  • Pro: $99.99/mo / user
  • Max: $199.99/mo / user
  • Enterprise: Contact sales
Plan needed
Not stated
Where you use it
Not stated
Availability
Not stated
How it runs
Hosted service; works in Slack threads and mentions, iMessage and the web app; Chrome extension available
What it can do
inbox management and replies drafted in your voice; meeting recording, notes, scheduling, prep and follow-up; daily briefs and scheduled routines; research, data analysis, decks and dashboards; 40+ skills plus your own; computer use on Pro and Max
Asks before acting
Anything with outside impact (sending an email, updating a ticket, posting to another channel, publishing a doc) waits for approval; read-only lookups from approved sources do not. Every action is logged. Enterprise adds SSO and audit logs
Training on your data
Lindy says your data is encrypted, never sold and never used to train models, by Lindy or its providers. SOC 2 Type II; HIPAA with a signed BAA on Enterprise
Model
Model selection on every plan; most major models available

“Not stated” means the maker’s pages don’t say — not that the feature is missing.

FAQ

How much does Lindy cost?

Plus is $29.99 a month per user with 3,000 credits, Pro is $99.99 with 15,000 credits and Max is $199.99 with 35,000 credits. Enterprise is priced through sales and adds HIPAA with a signed BAA, audit logs, shared usage with bonus credits and dedicated support. Every seat adds its credits to one shared workspace pool.

Is there a free plan or trial?

There is no free plan. New accounts start with $50 in free credits, no credit card required, and the credits last 7 days. Teammates who join through Slack also get a one-time 7-day trial before their seat is billed; direct sign-ups are billed right away.

How do Lindy credits work?

Credits measure the work Lindy does. Lindy says everyday asks use 2 to 250 credits, deep work such as a competitor report 250 to 1,000, and big builds such as complex dashboards 1,000 to 2,500. Credits refresh each billing cycle and do not roll over. If the pool runs out, Lindy pauses credit-using actions instead of charging extra.

Will Lindy act without my approval?

Not for anything with outside impact. Sending an email, updating a ticket, posting to another channel or publishing a doc waits for approval; read-only lookups from approved sources do not. Every action is logged, and you can set and revoke what Lindy can access.

Where can I use Lindy?

In Slack threads and mentions, by iMessage, in the web app and through a Chrome extension. It connects to 2 to 5 inboxes depending on plan, Gmail, Notion, HubSpot and 1,500+ other tools, and any tool with an MCP server. You can pick the model for each task.

Does Lindy train AI models on my data?

Lindy says your data is encrypted in transit and at rest, never sold and never used to train AI models by Lindy or its providers. It lists SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, PIPEDA and HIPAA compliance. Deletion requests go by email; some information may be kept for fraud prevention and legal requirements.

Sources

  1. lindy.aiwww.lindy.ai/ ↗
  2. lindy.aiwww.lindy.ai/pricing ↗
  3. lindy.aiwww.lindy.ai/security ↗
  4. lindy.aiwww.lindy.ai/privacy ↗