Ordalin
Submit a tool

Poke

Poke is a personal AI assistant from The Interaction Company, which says it is joining Cognition. You text it over iMessage, WhatsApp or Telegram, and it works with your email, calendar and contacts (Gmail and Outlook), sets reminders, runs automations and sends proactive updates from connected apps. Recipes add integrations such as Notion, GitHub, Linear and Oura, or your own through MCP. Every plan gets all of Poke: Free costs nothing, Pro is $19 a month and Ultra is $199 a month with pay-as-you-go usage and Poke Human, which sends real-world tasks to a person. This profile is based on official pages, not hands-on testing.

Official site ↗
Checked 2026-10-09
5 official sources

Best for

  • People who want an assistant in their existing texts instead of another app
  • Getting proactive nudges about email, calendar and connected apps
  • Trying a personal agent free, with no credit card

Not the best fit for

  • iCloud or Yahoo Mail users: only Gmail and Outlook are supported
  • Anyone who wants no model training by default: you must select Maximum Privacy
  • People who need published usage limits: rate limits per plan are not stated

Key facts

PPoke
Maker
The Interaction Company (joining Cognition)
Launched
Not stated
Free tier
Yes — free forever, no credit card required; every plan gets all of Poke
Paid plans
  • Pro: $19/mo
  • Ultra: $199/mo (plus pay-as-you-go usage beyond your credits)
Plan needed
Free tier
Where you use it
Not stated
Availability
Not stated
How it runs
Hosted service; you text it
What it can do
email (Gmail, Outlook), calendars and contacts; reminders and scheduled tasks; proactive updates from connected apps; Recipes for integrations and automations (Notion, GitHub, Linear, Oura and more, or custom MCP); builds and publishes a personal site at yourname.poke.site; Ultra: Poke Human sends real-world tasks to a person
Asks before acting
Poke Human operators see only the details a task needs, not your chat history, memories or integrations; real-world expenses are charged at cost from your credit balance
Training on your data
The privacy policy allows user data to train Poke's AI models; data from users who select Maximum Privacy is not used for model training
Model
Not stated

“Not stated” means the maker’s pages don’t say — not that the feature is missing.

FAQ

How much does Poke cost?

Most of Poke is free, with no credit card required. Poke Pro is $19 a month and adds frontier models for complex tasks, real-time background automations and higher rate limits. Poke Ultra is $199 a month and uses frontier models for every action, with the highest rate limits, Poke Human and pay-as-you-go usage beyond your credits. You can ask Poke to help you upgrade.

How do I talk to Poke?

By text. Poke works in Messages, WhatsApp and Telegram, and you can send text or voice messages. You can change the channel at poke.com/settings/messaging; Poke may text from different numbers depending on the platform. Only one phone number per account is supported for now.

What can Poke connect to?

Gmail and Outlook inboxes, calendars and contact sync, plus integrations such as Notion, GitHub, Linear and Oura from the Recipes directory. Developers can add custom integrations through MCP and build recipes in the Poke Kitchen. Poke can also design and publish a personal site at yourname.poke.site after you claim a handle.

What is Poke Human?

Poke Human, included with Ultra, dispatches real-world tasks such as restaurant reservations, phone calls, orders and rides to a real person. Expenses the operator pays for you are charged at cost, with no markup, from your credit balance. Poke says operators see only the details a task needs, not your chat history, memories or integrations.

Does Poke train AI models on my data?

It can. Poke’s privacy policy allows user data to be used to train its AI models, except for users who select Maximum Privacy. If that matters to you, select Maximum Privacy.

How do I delete my Poke account?

Go to poke.com/settings/privacy and choose Delete Account. Poke says deletion can take up to 24 hours, removal from backups may not be immediate, and legal holds can extend retention in some cases.

Sources

  1. poke.compoke.com/ ↗
  2. poke.compoke.com/pricing ↗
  3. poke.compoke.com/faq ↗
  4. poke.compoke.com/privacy ↗
  5. poke.compoke.com/terms ↗