Ordalin
Submit a tool

Tab

Tab is a personal AI agent from Terrasoft, Inc. You text it in iMessage or WhatsApp the way you would text a capable person, and it works on its own computer and browser: it researches, fills forms, makes files, calls a hotel or doctor’s office and waits on hold, and places orders or pays invoices once you approve the exact total and recipient. Cards go into a separate vault rather than the chat. Tab came out of stealth in October 2026 and is in private beta: new users join a waitlist, and no prices are published. This profile is based on official pages, not hands-on testing.

Official site ↗
Checked 2026-10-11
6 official sources

Best for

  • People who want to hand off errands by text without installing a new app
  • Jobs that need a phone call, such as moving a reservation or rescheduling an appointment
  • Purchases and bookings where you want to approve the exact total before anything is paid

Not the best fit for

  • Anyone who needs access today: Tab is in private beta with a waitlist
  • People who want published prices before signing up
  • Users who need a clear statement on model training; the privacy policy does not address it

Key facts

TTab
Maker
Terrasoft, Inc.
Launched
2026-10-06 (private beta)
Free tier
Not stated
Paid plans
Not stated
Plan needed
Not stated
Where you use it
iMessage, WhatsApp, Phone calls
Availability
Not stated
How it runs
Hosted service; you text it, and it works on its own computer and browser with the accounts you connect
What it can do
works from its own computer and browser: research, scheduling, filling forms, turning files into spreadsheets, editing or creating images, audio and video; places phone calls to hotels, doctor's offices, restaurants and vendors, waits on hold and reports back; buys things, books reservations and pays invoices after you approve; tracks orders and deliveries
Asks before acting
Nothing is paid until you approve the exact merchant, items, total and recipient; a checkout is bound to those terms and stops instead of retrying if anything changes or the outcome is unclear. Cards are added through a private link to a separate vault, never in Messages; saved passwords are encrypted with AES-256-GCM and the planning AI only sees a reference. Connected-app write actions are denied unless explicitly enabled. Wallet and checkout are limited beta features
Training on your data
The privacy policy does not say whether your data is used to train AI models. Tab says it does not sell personal information. Information is shared with service providers such as hosting, messaging and calling, browser automation and payment services
Model
Not stated

“Not stated” means the maker’s pages don’t say — not that the feature is missing.

FAQ

How do I use Tab?

You text it. When you sign up you choose Messages (iMessage) or WhatsApp, and you can add the other later; it is the same Tab with the same memory on both. You can send text, photos, screenshots, PDFs or video. Tab asks when something is unclear, sends short updates while it works and replies in the same thread.

How much does Tab cost?

Tab has not published prices. It is in private beta: you join the waitlist on tab.bot with your name and mobile number, and its terms say joining does not guarantee access, timing, pricing or availability. You must be 18 or older.

What can Tab do?

Tab has its own computer and browser, so it can open websites, make files and use accounts you connect. Its examples include booking a flight, turning a PDF into a spreadsheet, ordering a replacement part, and editing or creating images, audio and video. It can call a hotel, doctor’s office, restaurant or vendor, wait on hold and report back, and it tracks orders and deliveries after it buys something.

Will Tab spend money without asking?

Tab says no. Before it spends, you see what it is buying, the total and who gets paid, and nothing is paid until you approve. The checkout is bound to those exact terms; if they change or the outcome is unclear, Tab stops instead of retrying. Bank checks such as 3-D Secure or one-time codes can still need you. Wallet and automated checkout are limited beta features and are not available to every user.

How does Tab handle passwords and cards?

Cards are added through a private link that expires after 10 minutes and go to a separate vault, never through Messages; Tab’s main systems keep only a card reference, brand and last four digits. Saved passwords are encrypted with AES-256-GCM, and the AI that plans your tasks sees only a reference, not the password. Write actions in connected apps are denied unless explicitly enabled.

Does Tab train on my data?

Tab’s privacy policy does not say either way. It says Tab does not sell personal information and shares data with service providers such as hosting, messaging and calling, browser automation and payment services. You can ask for access to, correction or deletion of your information, ask Tab to disconnect an account, and reply STOP to opt out of automated texts.

Sources

  1. tab.bottab.bot/ ↗
  2. tab.bottab.bot/security ↗
  3. tab.bottab.bot/privacy ↗
  4. tab.bottab.bot/terms ↗
  5. tab.bottab.bot/updates ↗
  6. techcrunch.comtechcrunch.com/2026/10/07/another-personal-ai-assistant-has-launched-meet-tab-which-emerged-from-stealth-with-a-300m-valuation/ ↗